This article will demonstrate how to delete a Bumble account as well as how to temporarily disable one if you are not ready to delete it. The article also explains how to turn off Date Mode if you want to keep your account active but aren’t interested in dating. This information applies to both the iOS and Android versions of the Bumble app.

How to Delete Your Bumble Account Permanently

If you find someone you want to commit to, don’t like your experience with Bumble, or have another reason to leave the platform, you can delete your account and all of your data will be permanently deleted. You have to create a new account if you delete your old one and then decide against it.

  1. Tap the Profile icon in the Bumble app.
  2. To access Bumble’s settings, tap the gear icon.
  3. At the bottom of the settings tab, tap Delete account.
  4. Select a reason for deleting your Bumble account by tapping one of the following options:
  • Found/Being in a Relationship
  • Billing Problem
  • Service Dissatisfaction
  • Other
  1. To confirm, tap Delete account.

Note: Your Bumble account will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored. If you delete your current account to create a new one, it may affect who you see on the app.

How to Disable Your Bumble Account Temporarily

Snooze mode, which temporarily disables Bumble, essentially lets you log out of your account without losing any of your connections or profile details. You don’t show up in any swipe matches, your profile is hidden, and your current matches and notifications are informed that you’re taking a trip so they know you’re not just ignoring them.

Here’s how to use Bumble’s Snooze feature to take a break without losing any of your existing data.

  1. Tap the Profile icon in the Bumble app.
  2. To access your settings, tap the gear icon.
  3. Snooze mode should be selected.
  4. Chose the length of time you want to snooze your account by tapping one of the following options:
  • 24 hours
  • 72 hours
  • A week
  • Indefinitely
  1. Select a reason to notify your current connections why you’re taking a break if you choose a short-term period for snooze mode. You have the following options:
  • I’m traveling
  • I’m concentrating on my work.
  • I’m taking a digital detox.
  • I’m putting myself first.

Click on the No thanks if none of the above apply or if you do not want your connections to be notified.

  1. You can reconnect to the internet whenever you want. Simply select Deactivate snooze mode.

Date Mode on Bumble

If you want to stay active on Bumble but aren’t looking to date anyone right now, you can disable Date mode and continue using Bizz and BFF.

Chose the logo at the top of the Bizz or BFF tab and swipe through the modes until you see Bumbledate. To remove it, tap the X in the upper left corner.

Note: Although you can always enable Date mode again in your settings, any connections you made while in that mode are lost.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here