Restarting and updating your computer on a regular basis is a great idea. You may wish to remodel your brand, and the videos you now have are insufficient. You may have split up with your TikTok partner and want everything to go live, but you don’t want to Change the name of your account. This article will walk you through the process of deleting all of your movies without deleting your account.

TikTok is currently one of the most common  social networks, with over 150 million daily users and millions of downloads. Since taking over Music.ly, it has gained traction, rapidly expanding and reaching millions of people all over the world. It began as a lip sync software, and that remains an important component, but it has developed into much more.

TikTok can be a great creative outlet, but there may be moments when you need to get rid of it or want to start over. TikTok makes it as simple as it is to redefine social media. You can either remove all of your TikTok posts and start afresh, or you can clear your account and start over.

Delete all of your TikTok posts

Even if the site does not want you to delete videos, it makes the process easier. The good news is that removing a video is as simple as three taps. The downside is that you cannot delete them in bulk, so if you have dozens or hundreds of films, you will be stuck there for a long time!

To delete a TikTok post, follow these steps:

  1. Open TikTok and go to ‘Account.’
  2. Select the TikTok Gallery and find the video you want to delete.
  3. Tap Delete after selecting the three-dot menu symbol. (On iOS, this is an arrow)
  4. Steps 1-3 must be repeated for each TikTok video.

Because this is an irrevocable operation, there is no turning back after you have pressed the delete button. You’ll have to do this for each video you submit, but once you’re done, the videos are gone for good!

Without a third-party programme, there is no way to delete videos in bulk from your account. You can look for a TikTok administration programme if you want to delete videos in bulk, but none are currently available.

How Do I Delete My TikTok Account?

If you really simply want to remove all of your photographs, but there are too many to delete individually, or if you want a completely clean slate, cancelling your TikTok account is the way to go. You will lose all of your uploaded content as well as any Followers you may have, but the possibilities for reinvention are limitless with a new account.

To delete a TikTok account, follow these steps:

  1. Open TikTok and go to ‘Account.’
  2. Click the three-point menu symbol in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Choose Privacy and settings, then Manage my account.
  4. Choose ‘Phone number’ and enter your phone number.
  5. Wait for a 4-digit code to be sent via SMS, then enter it into your TikTok app.
  6. Select ‘Are you thinking about deleting your account?’ and wait for another code to appear.
  7. Enter the code into the programme and press the Continue button.
  8. Select Continue to confirm the deletion of the account.

Starting TikTok again

After deleting your old account, you can create a new one and begin again. You have the freedom to be anyone you want to be, to attempt something completely new, to leave old troubles behind, and to start all over again. You may want to delete an old TikTok account for a variety of reasons, but whatever the reason, here’s how to start a new TikTok account from the ground up.

Hundreds of people had their accounts blocked and needed to be reset at one point. Your account has been disabled if you took too long to respond. The steps outlined below will also apply to you.

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
  2. At the prompt, enter your birth date.
  3. Choose ‘Sign up with phone number or email address’ and enter your information.
  4. Enter your details at the prompt and the confirmation code you just sent.
  5. Choose a username and a password.
  6. To prove that you are human, complete the puzzle or Captcha.

Once done, your new TikTok account should be live. You can start following people and making new friends from here uploading videos and doing all the things that make TikTok such a fun place to hang out.

Remove all of your TikTok videos, or your entire account will be terminated. It means that all of your hard work has vanished, never to be seen again. It’s a major adjustment, but it might be exactly what you need to start over. Good luck with it!

Frequently Asked Question

Is it possible for me to remove all of my TikTok videos at once?

Unfortunately, there is no option to delete all of your videos at once on TikTok. The application does not have a mass selection option. Of course, we believe that if you want something bad enough, you can make it happen.

Many users stated that using ES File Explorer will allow you to delete your TikTok videos in bulk, but since it is no longer available on the Google Play Store or the App Store, it isn’t practical unless you have thousands of videos. Additionally, it appears that this deletes only files from your device, not your TikTok account.

Is it possible to recover TikTok videos that have been deleted?

According to the official word, once you delete a video from TikTok, it is permanently deleted. If you have it saved on your phone, you may be able to retrieve it.

Many apps and websites claim to be able to recover your deleted videos; however, Many of them are not working, while others are scams designed to gain access to your account. If you decide to use a third-party video recovery tool, be aware of the risks and read the user reviews first.

Is it possible to delete multiple drafts at once?

Although TikTok does not have a mass deletion option for Drafts, Android and iOS users can delete them all quickly and easily. You can delete all Drafts in your TikTok account by clearing the application’s cache. Unfortunately, after you’ve uploaded the videos, this won’t work.

Go to your phone’s Settings to do so. Tap on ‘Apps,’ ‘TikTok,’ and finally ‘Clear cache’ for Android users. Scroll down to TikTok and click ‘Download app’ for Apple users. Your login credentials, along with your other account information and uploaded videos, will be saved, but Drafts will be deleted (permanently).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here