It is a good idea to restart and update on a regular basis. You may wish to remodel your brand, and the videos you have are insufficient. You may have split up with your TikTok partner and want everything to go on air , but you don’t want to change your account name. This guide will walk you through the steps of removing all of your videos while keeping your account intact. Delete each video separately.

More details may be found in the article. TikTok has more than 150 million daily users and millions of downloads, making it one of the most popular social networks. Since taking over the place Music.ly, And then it has gained traction and rapidly expanding, and reaching millions of people all over the globe. It began as a lip sync software, and that remains an essential component, but it has developed into much more.

TikTok may be a great creative outlet, but there may be moments when you need to leave it behind or wish to start anew. TikTok makes it as simple as it is to redefine social media. You may either remove all of your TikTok posts and start afresh, or you can wipe your account and start over.

Delete all of your TikTok postings.

Even though the site does not want you to remove videos, it makes the process simpler.You may easily delete a video by just tapping on it three times. The disadvantage is that you cannot remove them in bulk, so if you have dozens or hundreds of films, you will be stuck there for a long time!

To remove a TikTok post, follow these steps:

  1. Open TikTok and go to ‘Account.’
  2. Navigate to TikTok Gallery and find the video you want to remove.
  3. Tap Delete after selecting the three-dot menu symbol. (On iOS, this is an arrow)
  4. Steps 1-3 must be repeated for each TikTok video.

Because this is an irrevocable operation, there is no turning back after you have pressed the delete button. You’ll have to do this for each video you submit, but once you’re done, the videos are gone for good!

Without a third-party programme, there is no way to remove videos in bulk from your account. There are no TikTok management programmes available at this time if you wish to remove many videos at once.

How to Get Rid of a TikTok Account

It’s best if you want to erase all of your photos from TikTok but there are too many to delete one by one, or you want a completely blank slate. You will lose all of your posts and followers, but the opportunities for reinvention are endless with a new account.

Follow these procedures to delete your TikTok account:

  1. Open TikTok and go to ‘Account.’
  2. Right-click on the three-point menu sign in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  3. Choose Privacy and settings, then Manage my account.
  4. Choose ‘Phone number’ and enter your phone number.
  5. Wait for a 4-digit number to be provided by SMS, then input it into your TikTok app.
  6. Select ‘Are you thinking about deleting your account?’ and wait for another code to appear.
  7. Enter the code into the programme and press the Continue button.
  8. To confirm the account cancellation, click Continue.

Your account and all its content are usually recoverable within 30 days. It is not possible to retrieve your TikTok account after 30 days.

Restarting TikTok

After deleting your previous account, you may create a new one and begin over. You may be anyone you want to be, attempt something completely new, leave old troubles behind, and, in general, start over. TikTok accounts might be deleted for a variety of reasons, but here’s how you can create a new one from scratch.

Hundreds of individuals had their accounts disabled and required to be reset at one point. Your account has been deactivated if you took too long to respond. The instructions below will also work for you.

  1. On your smartphone, launch the TikTok app.
  2. At the request, enter your birth date.
  3. Select ‘Sign up with phone number or email address’ and enter your information.
  4. Fill up the blanks with your information and the confirmation code you just sent.
  5. Choose a username and a password.
  6. To show that you are human, complete the puzzle or Captcha.

Your new TikTok account should be operational once finished. You may start following people, making new friends, uploading videos, and doing all of the other things that make TikTok such a wonderful place to hang out from this point forward. 

It is difficult for the faint of heart to delete all of your TikTok videos or your whole account. It indicates that all of your efforts have vanished, never to be seen again. It’s a major adjustment, but it might be exactly what you need to start again. Best wishes on that!

FAQ

Is it possible to erase all of my TikTok videos at once?

TikTok, however, does not allow you to remove all of your videos at once. The programme does not support bulk selection. Of course, we think that there is a method where there is a will.

Many people claim that using ES File Explorer would enable you to remove your TikTok videos in bulk, however since it can no longer be downloaded through the Google Play Store or the App Store, it isn’t totally practical unless you have hundreds of movies. Furthermore, it seems that this deletes just data from your device, not your TikTok account.

Is it possible to restore deleted TikTok videos?

The official word is that once you remove a TikTok video, it is gone forever. If you stored it on your phone, you may be able to recover it.

There are also several programmes and websites that offer to retrieve your deleted movies; however, many of them do not function, and others are hoaxes designed to obtain access to your account. If you decide to use a third-party video recovery application, be aware of the risks and read the user reviews.

Is it possible to remove draughts in bulk?

Although TikTok does not support bulk deletion of Drafts, there is a fast and simple solution for Android and iOS users to get rid of them altogether. You may delete all Drafts stored in your TikTok account by deleting the app’s cache. Unfortunately, after you’ve posted the videos, this will no longer operate.

Then, go to Settings on your phone. First, tap “Apps,” then “TikTok,” and finally “Clear cache” for Android users. Apple users may find TikTok by scrolling down and clicking on ‘Download app.’ Your login credentials, along with your other account information and uploaded videos, will be kept, but Drafts will be deleted (permanently).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here